Sign In Forgot Password

Synagogue
450 Kensington Avenue
Westmount, Québec  H3Y 3A2
514.937.9474 – direct access to extensions
514.937.9471 – reception
514.937.2067 – fax
General e-mail: admin@theshaar.org

 

Cemetery
1250 Chemin de la Forêt
Outremont, Quebec H2V 4T6
514.937.9474 ext. 171

 

Foundation School
514.937.9475 – direct access

CLERGY        
Adam J. Scheier Rabbi 168   ras@theshaar.org
Maharat Rachel Kohl Finegold Director of Education and Spiritual Enrichment 174   rkf@theshaar.org
Gideon Y. Zelermyer Cantor 101   gyz@theshaar.org
Yosi Even-Hen Ritual Director 119   yevenhen@theshaar.org
Roi Azoulay Music Director 122   razoulay@theshaar.org
Dr. Wilfred Shuchat Rabbi Emeritus 138   (voice mail only)
Sidney S. Dworkin Cantor Emeritus 146   (voice mail only)
Rabbi David Woolfson Ritual Director Emeritus      

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
       
Claire Berger Fagen President 135   president@theshaar.org

ADMINISTRATION
       
Penni Kolb Executive Director 133   pkolb@theshaar.org
Martin Bindman Director of Finance 215   mbindman@theshaar.org
Robyn Bennett Membership Engagement and Program Manager 146   rbennett@theshaar.org
Susan Greenspoon Zemel Creative Director
Bulletin Coordinator
182   sgreenspoon@theshaar.org
bulletin@theshaar.org
Brenda Epstein Rabbinical Assistant 143   bepstein@theshaar.org
Carly Gips Executive Assistant 135   cgips@theshaar.org
Peisi Wei Assistant Controller 105   pwei@theshaar.org
Sheri Berkovic Accounts Receivable/Seating 136   sberkovic@theshaar.org
Christina Chase Accounts Payable/Payroll 120   cchase@theshaar.org
Orit Bueno Donations/Contracts 165   obueno@theshaar.org
Michael Carreiro Mailroom/Printshop Coordinator 139/157   mcarreiro@theshaar.org
Carol Abramson Reception 100   cabramson@theshaar.org
Carole Rocklin Reception 100   crocklin@theshaar.org

CEMETERY
       
Stewart Leibovitch Manager 171   sleibovitch@theshaar.org

EVENTS
       
Stephanie Nagus Booking Manager 169   snagus@theshaar.org

KITCHEN & MAINTENANCE
       
Jose Dos Santos Manager 173   jose@theshaar.org
John Martin HVAC 154   jmartin@theshaar.org
Tanya Mendes Executive Chef 159    

YOUTH AND YOUNG FAMILIES
       
Oxana Pasternak Youth and Family Life Coordinator 137   opasternak@theshaar.org

EDUCATION
       
Garderie Foundation School        
Sherry Smith Director 163   ssmith@theshaar.org
Pamela Lecker Administrative Assistant 148   foundation@theshaar.org

Netivot – Jewish Heritage Program
       
Adelia Bensoussan Director 142   netivot@theshaar.org

Noam School
       
Abby Brown Scheier Director 200   (voice mail only)

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS
       
Oxana Pasternak Youth and Family Life Coordinator 137   opasternak@theshaar.org

SISTERHOOD
       
Enid Backman & Oro Anahory-Librowicz Co-Presidents 145   sisterhood@theshaar.org
Rhonda Herman Meals-on- Wheels Coordinator 155   rherman@theshaar.org

OPEN GATE
       
Suzie Berkson Schwartz Coordinator 124    
Fri, 21 July 2017 27 Tammuz 5777