Sign In Forgot Password

Synagogue (Main entrance and mailing)
450 Kensington Avenue
Westmount, Québec  H3Y 3A2
514.937.9474 – direct access to extensions
514.937.9471 – reception
514.937.2067 – fax
General e-mail: admin@theshaar.org

 

Cemetery
1250 Chemin de la Forêt
Outremont, Quebec H2V 4T6
514.937.9474 ext. 171

 

Foundation School
514.937.9475 – direct access


Hours

Monday - Thursday     8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday                            8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

CLERGY        
Adam J. Scheier Rabbi 168   ras@theshaar.org
Rabba Rachel Kohl Finegold Director of Education and Spiritual Enrichment 174   rkf@theshaar.org
Gideon Y. Zelermyer Cantor 101   gyz@theshaar.org
Yosi Even-Hen Ritual Director 119   yevenhen@theshaar.org
Roi Azoulay Music Director 122   razoulay@theshaar.org
Sidney S. Dworkin Cantor Emeritus 146   (voice mail only)
Rabbi David Woolfson Ritual Director Emeritus 123    

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
       
Claire Berger Fagen President 135   president@theshaar.org

ADMINISTRATION
       
Penni Kolb Executive Director 133   pkolb@theshaar.org
Eric Amar, CPA, CGA Chief Financial Officer 215   eamar@theshaar.org
Robyn Bennett Membership Engagement and Program Manager 146   rbennett@theshaar.org
Susan Greenspoon Zemel Communications/Graphic Design/Bulletin 182   sgreenspoon@theshaar.org
bulletin@theshaar.org
Conor O'Neil Rabbinical Assistant 143   coneil@theshaar.org
Carly Gips Executive Assistant 135   cgips@theshaar.org
Peisi Wei Assistant Controller 105   pwei@theshaar.org
Sheri Berkovic Accounts Receivable/Seating 136   sberkovic@theshaar.org
Christina Chase Accounts Payable/Payroll 120   cchase@theshaar.org
Orit Bueno Donations/Contracts 165   obueno@theshaar.org
Michael Carreiro Mailroom/Printshop Coordinator 139/157   mcarreiro@theshaar.org
Carol Abramson Reception 100   cabramson@theshaar.org
Carole Rocklin Reception 100   crocklin@theshaar.org

CEMETERY
       
Stewart Leibovitch Manager 171   sleibovitch@theshaar.org

EVENTS/SPONSORSHIPS
       
Stephanie Nagus Booking Manager 169   snagus@theshaar.org

KITCHEN & MAINTENANCE
       
Jose Dos Santos Manager 173   jose@theshaar.org
Tanya Mendes Executive Chef 159    

YOUTH AND YOUNG FAMILIES
       
Oxana Pasternak Youth and Family Life Coordinator 137   opasternak@theshaar.org

EDUCATION
       
Garderie Foundation School        
Sherry Smith Director 163   ssmith@theshaar.org
Pamela Lecker Administrative Assistant 148   foundation@theshaar.org

Netivot – Jewish Heritage Program
       
Sari Wisenthal-Shore Director 142   netivot@theshaar.org
         

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS
       
Oxana Pasternak Youth and Family Life Coordinator 137   opasternak@theshaar.org

SISTERHOOD
       
Enid Backman & Oro Anahory-Librowicz Co-Presidents 145   sisterhood@theshaar.org
Rhonda Herman Meals-on- Wheels Coordinator 155   rherman@theshaar.org

OPEN GATE
       
Suzie Berkson Schwartz Coordinator 124    
Sunday, September 15, 2019 15 Elul 5779