Sign In Forgot Password

Synagogue (Main entrance and mailing)
450 Kensington Avenue
Westmount, Québec  H3Y 3A2
514.937.9474 – direct access to extensions
514.937.9471 – reception
514.937.2067 – fax
General e-mail: admin@theshaar.org

 

Cemetery
1250 Chemin de la Forêt
Outremont, Quebec H2V 4T6
514.937.9474 ext. 171

 

Foundation School
514.937.9475 – direct access


Hours

Monday - Thursday     8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday                            8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Due to COVID-19 many staff are working from home and email is the best way to get in touch. 

 

 

CLERGY        
Adam J. Scheier Rabbi 168     ras@theshaar.org
Rabba Rachel Kohl Finegold Director of Education and Spiritual Enrichment 174   rkf@theshaar.org
Gideon Y. Zelermyer Cantor 101   gyz@theshaar.org
Yosi Even-Hen Ritual Director 119   yevenhen@theshaar.org
Conor O'Neil Director of Music 144   coneil@theshaar.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
       
Julius Suss President 135   president@theshaar.org

ADMINISTRATION
       
Penni Kolb Executive Director 133   pkolb@theshaar.org
Nicole Abitan Director of Finance 215   nabitan@theshaar.org
Avigail Aronoff Project Manager, Shaar 2.0     aaronoff@theshaar.org
Sheri Berkovic Accounts Receivable/Seating 136   sberkovic@theshaar.org
Orit Bueno Donations/Contracts 165   obueno@theshaar.org
Michael Carreiro IT/Mailroom/Printshop Coordinator 139   mcarreiro@theshaar.org
Christina Chase Accounts Payable/Payroll 120   cchase@theshaar.org
Carly Gips Executive Assistant 135   cgips@theshaar.org
Susan Greenspoon Zemel Creative Director 182   sgreenspoon@theshaar.org
Carole Rocklin Reception 100   crocklin@theshaar.org
Layla Rojas Rabbinical Assistant 143   lrojas@theshaar.org
Peisi Wei Assistant Controller 105   pwei@theshaar.org

CEMETERY
       
Stewart Leibovitch Cemetery Manager 171   sleibovitch@theshaar.org

EVENTS/SPONSORSHIPS
       
Stephanie Nagus Booking Manager 169   snagus@theshaar.org

 

GARDERIE FOUNDATION SCHOOL

       
Efrat Ben-Eliyahu Director 163   efrat@theshaar.org

KITCHEN & MAINTENANCE
       
Jose Dos Santos Maintenance Manager 173   jose@theshaar.org
Tanya Mendes Executive Chef 159    
Rory Ridley Building Manager 154   rridley@theshaar.org

NETIVOT - Hebrew Afternoon School
       
Netta Rotstein Director 142   netivot@theshaar.org

 

SECURITY

       
Coby Dykler Campus Security Director     cdykler@theshaar.org

 

SISTERHOOD

       
Michaela Meltzer President 145   sisterhood@theshaar.org

 

YOUTH AND YOUNG FAMILIES

 

youngfamilies@theshaar.org

     
Rachel Feldman Communications and Program Coordinator 137   rfeldman@theshaar.org

 

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

 

youngprofessionals@theshaar.org

                                                                                        
Rachel Feldman Communications and Program Coordinator 137   rfeldman@theshaar.org

 

       
Saturday, September 25, 2021 19 Tishrei 5782