Sign In Forgot Password

Synagogue (Main entrance and mailing)
450 Kensington Avenue
Westmount, Québec  H3Y 3A2
514.937.9474 – direct access to extensions
514.937.9471 – reception
514.937.2067 – fax
General e-mail: admin@theshaar.org

 

Cemetery
1250 Chemin de la Forêt
Outremont, Quebec H2V 4T6
514.937.9474 ext. 171

 

Foundation School
514.937.9475 – direct access


Hours

Monday - Thursday     8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday                            8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

 

 

CLERGY        
Adam J. Scheier Rabbi 168     ras@theshaar.org
Gideon Y. Zelermyer Cantor 101   gyz@theshaar.org
Yosi Even-Hen Ritual Director 119   yevenhen@theshaar.org
         

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
       
Joseph Paperman President 135   president@theshaar.org

ADMINISTRATION
       
Penni Kolb Executive Director 133   pkolb@theshaar.org
Nicole Abitan Director of Finance 215   nabitan@theshaar.org
Carol Abramson Reception 100   cabramson@theshaar.org
Robyn Bennett Director of Programming and Innovation 146   rbennett@theshaar.org
Sheri Berkovic Accounts Receivable/Seating 136   sberkovic@theshaar.org
Orit Bueno Donations/Contracts 165   obueno@theshaar.org
Rabba Briah Cahana Director of Member Care and Outreach 150   bcahana@theshaar.org
Michael Carreiro IT/Accounting 139   mcarreiro@theshaar.org
Christina Chase Accounts Payable/Payroll 120   cchase@theshaar.org
Rabbi Mark Fishman Director of Adult Learning     rmf@theshaar.org
Yan Malka Graphic Designer     ymalka@theshaar.org
Jacques Hannaux Director of Development 169   jhannaux@theshaar.org
Pamela Montgomery Executive Assistant to Penni Kolb 135   pmontgomery@theshaar.org
Conor O'Neil Director of Music 144  

coneil@theshaar.org

Julia Peress Director of Youth & Young Families     jperess@theshaar.org
Mila Quiambao Controller 105   mquiambao@theshaar.org
Carole Rocklin Reception 100   crocklin@theshaar.org
Layla Rojas Executive Assistant to Rabbi Scheier 143   rabbisoffice@theshaar.org

Julie Wiener

Director of Communications 189  

jwiener@theshaar.org

 

       

CEMETERY
       
Stewart Leibovitch Cemetery Manager 171   sleibovitch@theshaar.org

EVENTS/SPONSORSHIPS
       
Robyn Bennett Booking Manager 146   rbennett@theshaar.org

 

GARDERIE FOUNDATION SCHOOL

       
Efrat Ben-Eliyahu Director 163   efrat@theshaar.org

KITCHEN & MAINTENANCE
       
Jose Dos Santos Maintenance Manager 173   jose@theshaar.org
Charry "Chiquita" Abad Certeza Executive Chef 159    
Rory Ridley Building Manager 154   rridley@theshaar.org

NETIVOT - Hebrew Afternoon School
       
Netta Rotstein Director 142   netivot@theshaar.org

 

SECURITY

       
Scott Goodman Director of Security 122   sgoodman@theshaar.org

 

SISTERHOOD

       
Michaela Meltzer President 145   sisterhood@theshaar.org

 

MUSEUM

 

 

     
Hannah Srour-Zackon Archivist 143   hsrourzackon@theshaar.org
Sunday, July 14, 2024 8 Tammuz 5784