Sign In Forgot Password

Contemporary Halakhic Challenges

Past Sessions
Thursday, June 29, 2023 10 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, June 22, 2023 3 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, June 15, 2023 26 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, June 8, 2023 19 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, June 1, 2023 12 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, May 25, 2023 5 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, May 18, 2023 27 Iyyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, May 11, 2023 20 Iyyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.
Thursday, May 4, 2023 13 Iyyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - In Person: 425 Metcalfe Ave.

Contemporary Halakhic Challenges

with Shaar Clergy and Guest Teachers

The contemporary student of Halakhah enjoys the encounter not just with the theory, but with the questions that arise today. In this course a variety of Montreal’s leading teachers will present summaries and analyses of classic legal questions alongside today’s  applications of Jewish law to current social, political, technological and religious issues. The course will cover some of the most intriguing questions of our time.

 


Instructors include:
Rabbi David Banon, Chabad of Chomedey & Laval
Rabbi Mark Fishman, Shaar Hashomayim
Rabbi Eric Grossman, Akiva School
Rabbi Daniel Salter, Hebrew Academy High School
Rabbi Adam Scheier, Shaar Hashomayim
Rabba Rachel Kohl Finegold, Shaar Hashomayim

Register

This form closed on 2023-06-29 16:30:00.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sunday, April 21, 2024 13 Nisan 5784